Faculty Scholars Award recipients announced

Monica Chiu and Nadine Berenguier

Monica Chiu and Nadine Berenguier

The Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs has notified this year’s winners of Faculty Scholars Awards. Two Liberal Arts faculty members have been selected to receive awards, Monica Chiu, associate professor of English, and Nadine Berenguier, professor of French. Congratulations to both.

The Faculty Scholars Program is intended to provide UNH faculty members who are at a critical stage in completing a scholarly work the opportunity to devote their full time to scholarly activity for at least one semester. The opportunity is expected to result in a major contribution to a faculty member’s professional development or the culmination of a major scholarly effort. Up to four faculty members are selected annually to receive these awards.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: