Faculty and staff standouts

photos of the seven faculty and staff excellence award winners

clockwise from top left: J. William Harris, Sarah Stitzlein, Michael Middleton, Clark Knowles, Deborah Kinghorn, Lynn Beaver, Judith Sharkey

Last semester, the University announced the winners of the 2011 university-wide faculty and staff excellence awards. Six faculty members and one staff member from the College of Liberal Arts were recognized for their outstanding contributions: J. William Harris (history) won the Graduate Faculty Mentor Award, Sarah Stitzlein (education) the Outstanding Assistant Professor Award, and Judy Sharkey (education) the President’s Excellence Through Diversity Award. Teaching Excellence Awards went to Clark Knowles (English), Michael Middleton (education), and Deborah Kinghorn (theatre and dance). Lynn Beaver won a Staff Excellence Award for her work in the sociology department.

Find out what makes these faculty and staff so deserving:

University-wide award winner profiles
Teaching Excellence award winner profiles
Staff Excellence award winner profiles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: