Faculty Promotions

Murkland Hall dome

Dean Kenneth Fuld of the College of Liberal Arts is pleased to announce this year’s faculty promotions in the College.

Promoted to the rank of professor are W. Jeffrey Bolster (Department of History), David Kaye (Department of Theatre and Dance), Deborah Kinghorn (Department of Theatre and Dance), Jennifer K. Moses (Department of Art and Art History), and Stacy D. VanDeveer (Department of Political Science).

Promoted to the rank of associate professor with tenure are Amy Boylan (Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures/Italian), Dennis Britton (Department of English), Eun Kyeong Cho (Department of Education), Elizabeth Gunlogson (Department of Music), Joel Hartter (Department of Geography), Meghan C. Howey (Department of Anthropology), Thomas G. Safford (Department of Sociology), and Leah K. Woods (Department of Art and Art History).

Promoted to Murkland Lecturer are Claire-Hélène Gaudissart (Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures/French), Lionel Ingram (Department of Political Science), Cindy Pulkkinen (Department of English), and Anna Sandstrom (Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures/French).

Congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: