Faculty Named to 2015 Research and Engagement Academy

faculty photos

Six College faculty members have been named scholars in the 2015 Research and Engagement Academy at UNH, pictured left to right, top row: Marcos Del Hierro (English), Elyse Hambacher (education), Soo Hyon Kim (English), and, on bottom row, Alecia Magnifico (English), Christina Ortmeier-Hooper (English), and Natalie Porter (anthropology). The six will be inducted in a ceremony on January 23, 2015.

The Academy is designed to advance and support the scholarly careers and success of faculty members by strengthening the quality and quantity of grant proposals submitted to federal agencies and foundations and by increasing the diversity of faculty who are awarded funding. Academy scholars commit to submit a competitive grant proposal, to attend seven half-day workshops and to work closely with an assigned “scholarly coach.” Scholarly coaches are senior UNH faculty with established track records of external funding. This faculty professional development Academy is one of several programs offered by the Office of the Senior Vice Provost for Engagement and Academic Outreach to help support scholarship and engagement.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: